New Solo Album: Jack White – Blunderbuss

Published on February 25th, 2012

Last month the great Jack White announced the release of his first solo album “Blunderbuss” out on April 24.  The  single off the album,“Love Interruption”, was recently released and seems perfect for the upcoming cuffin’ season.    White says that he produced and recorded the upcoming record at Third Man Studio in Nashville, and during a press conference stated, “I’ve put off making records under my name for a long time but these songs feel like the could only be presented under my name.  These songs were written from scratch, had nothing to do with anyone or anything else, but my own expression, my own colors on my own canvas.”  As the former White Stripes frontman, and his involvement in other projects as well, such as The Raconteurs and The Dead Weather, I have nothing but but high hopes and expectations for his debut solo album.


Blunderbuss Tracklist:

01. Missing Pieces
02. Sixteen Saltines
03. Freedom At 21
04. Love Interruption
05. Blunderbuss
06. Hypocritical Kiss
07. Weep Themselves To Sleep
08. I’m Shakin’
09. Trash Tongue Talker
10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
12. On And On And On
13. Take Me With You When You Go


Jack White– Love Interruption


Older Projects from Mr. Jack White:


The Dead Weather– Treat Me Like Your Mother


The Raconteurs– Salute Your Solution


White Stripes– Blue Orchid


Comments are closed.