Dirty Projectors announce new album: Swing Lo Magellan

Published on April 5th, 2012

Dirty projectors have recently announced their new and much anticipated album Swing Lo Magellan. Gaining huge popularity and admiration after their last full album Bitte Orca, Dirty Projectors lead man David Longstreth has been hard at work for over a year, writing and recording 70 tracks while only 12 are actually making it on the album. “It’s an album of songwriting,” states Longstreth. They are now streaming a teaser track “Gun Has No Trigger” which contains a steady bass and drum kit beat in contrast to their usual light and sporadic instrumental/vocals leading listeners to wonder what direction the new album is going in.

Track Listing:

01 Offspring Are Blank
02 About to Die
03 Gun Has No Trigger
04 Swing Lo Magellan
05 Just From Chevron
06 Dance for You
07 Maybe That Was It
08 Impregnable Question
09 See What She Seeing
10 The Socialites
11 Unto Caesar
12 Irresponsible Tune

Swing Lo Magellan will be available in the US July 10.



Connect with Facebook