Bonnaroo announces 2012 lineup ft. Radiohead, RHCP, Phish, Skrillex & more

Published on February 14th, 2012

We received this exciting email from the Bonnaroo camp just a few minutes ago…

“Superfly Presents and A.C. Entertainment are excited to announce the initial lineup for the 2012 Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival. The 11th annual four-day camping and music festival will be held on June 7 – 10 on the same beautiful 700-acre farm in Manchester, Tennessee, 60 miles south of Nashville. A full list of confirmed acts follows, and more will be announced in the coming weeks. The final Bonnaroo 2012 lineup will total over 125 bands and over 20 comedians performing on 13 stages over four days.Tickets for the event will go on sale on this Saturday, February 18, 2012 at 12 noon EST exclusively at”

Bonnaroo released this year’s lineup to the public today via an 81-track Spotify playlist featuring a track from each of the artists who will perform. Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Phish, and the Beach Boys are slated as headliners. Additional anticipated highlights (for this writer at least) include Feist, tUnE-YarDs, Flying Lotus, Little Dragon, St. Vincent, SBTRKT, Phantogram, The Antlers, Mimosa, Delta Spirit, and Mogwai. Bonnaroo also continued to infuse more electro into their lineup with heavy hitters such as Skrillex and Major Lazer. Tickets to the festival will cost $235 – $260 (plus fees); the lowest price level goes on sale this Saturday (2/18) at noon. Below you can find the initial lineup, as well as a fantastic recap video by The Work from Bonnaroo 2010.

[vimeo w=575]


Connect with Facebook